Where to Find Vegan Ferrero Rocher In The UK in 2024
Last updated on December 9th, 2023
Is it the holy grail of vegan sweet treats? For some, the hunt for vegan Ferrero Rocher is so consuming that it may even be worthy of being the storyline for the latest Indiana Jones movie. But sadly, as of today, vegan Ferrero Rocher do not exist! But don’t get the tissues out just let me, I do have some pretty great alternatives, so keep reading…
Please note that this page contains affiliate links. While I only recommend products that I believe in, I may benefit financially, at no extra cost to you, from any purchases you make.
Are Ferrero Rocher Vegan?
So, it’s sad but true, Ferrero Rocher are simply not vegan. We can’t have them.
But, panic not, there is a little light at the end of the tunnel. I’ve found something pretty close – Love Raw have created Nutty Choc Balls.
They do actually give that Ferrero feeling that us vegans have been missing. They’re not identical but they’re delicious and I am a big fan. The only problem is they come in packs of two! Two?! Who eats just two Ferrero Rocher?
Where to Buy Vegan Ferrero Rocher?
Nutty Choc Balls from Love Raw are probably the best option when looking for Ferrero Rocher alternatives, they are easy to get your hands on and taste great!
You can buy this vegan alternative to Ferrero Rocher online. Find out more about Love Raw’s vegan Nutty Choc Balls here.
While we wait for the announcement from their HQ in Alba, northern Italy, in addition to Love Raw’s Nutty Choc Balls there is another option for us in the UK, with an appearance closer to the real deal.
Now, before you start inviting your local ambassador round for a swanky dinner party, I need to warn you that I can’t guarantee you can get your hands on them. You see, there is a product that has been on sale in the UK for more than five years now. That is in essence a vegan Ferrero Rocher. Yes, you heard right, for the last five years!
Kavici Choco Spheres – Poundland’s vegan Ferrero Rocher alternative
Let’s take a look at Poundland’s Ferrero Rocher, or at least their version of them.
The product in question is called Kavici Choco Spheres. They are without a doubt a cheap copy of the original Ferrero Rocher, which is probably why the only retailer selling them is Poundland.
That might be one of the reasons why you’ve not stumbled across them yet. Poundland is usually more about sticky tape, notebooks and Christmas decorations, not food.
Another reason is that they are an accidently vegan product. But Poundland Ferrero Rochers seem to have no animal-derived ingredients so they fall into the ‘accidentally ‘vegan-friendly’ category, like the Oreos and Mentos of this world.
Palm Oil Free!
They are also palm oil free which is always an added bonus. Palm oil production is a huge contributor to deforestation around the world.
Back to why you shouldn’t get too excited just yet. Unfortunately, it seems that Poundland is not the most consistent of retailers when it comes to stocking these Kavici Choco Spheres. My local stores in and around Birmingham have so far not provided me with any. But I have friends around the country who have had success, specifically in London and Manchester.
So, all I can say is maybe, maybe you will be one of the lucky ones who live close to one of the stockists.
If you do find them, please let me know where. Otherwise, I’ll carry on just eating two at a time from Love Raw.
Are Ferrero Rocher Vegetarian?
Yes, Ferrero Rocher are Vegetarian. If you are looking for vegetarian chocolate then there’s nothing to stop you popping open a box of Ferrero Rocher and tucking in.
Is Ferrero Rocher Dark Chocolate Vegan?
Unfortunately no, not even the dark chocolate Ferrero Rocher or the Ferrero dark chocolate bars are vegan, as they still contain milk. This is where I think they should be making a change. Maybe they’re not willing to tweak the standard ones, it’s their business after all, but how about the dark chocolate version? Surely they’re perfect for a vegan shake-up.
Are ANY types of Ferrero Rocher Vegan?
Nope, I’m sorry, but as much as I’ve searched, I haven’t been able to find any vegan Ferrero Rocher yet. Yes, there are some Ferrero Rocher alternatives but as far as the real thing is concerned still no good for us vegans.
But if you’re still determined to find the real deal there are plenty of forums titled: ‘Are Ferrero Rocher Vegan?’ All debating where you can find them.
Personally, I’m not interested in making my own. Maybe I should try it but I’m stubborn and just want the guys at Ferrero to wake up one day and be inspired to remove all traces of milk from their best-selling chocolates and declare that vegan Ferrero Rocher are now available.
That might sound hopeful, but we could easily have thought the same about the guys who make Magnum ice creams. Now they’re available in nearly every store that has a freezer. That’s why I’m holding out hope that the decision-makers over in Italy will realise that there’s a hungry customer base out there. A base that at this moment isn’t buying any of their products.
If you’d like some more tips and advice head over to my blog page. Hopefully, you’ll find something else to interest you.
Meet the Author
Meet Sinead O’Carroll: Vegan explorer, sustainability advocate and the founder of The Wondering Wandering Vegan. Embracing veganism since 2018 and vegetarianism since 2005, Sinead is armed with a Vegan Health, Nutrition and Lifestyle qualification, and is on a mission to share her passion for cruelty-free living.
With a taste for adventure and a heart for eco-conscious choices, she’s here to prove that vegans never miss out on flavour, fun or style. Join her in enjoying the delights of a vegan-friendly world! 🌱✈️🌍
Want to know more? Check out Sinead’s About page here.
Follow me on Instagram to see all the delicious vegan food I find, the vegan and cruelty-free products I use and what I get up to as a travelling vegan.